banner

 

 

 

 

Contact information for the private teachers listed on this website is made available for prospective students only. OCMEA does not endorse any particular private teacher listed on this website. Students and their families should check references before choosing a private music teacher.

 

Private Music Instruction
Teacher List

 
    
All telephone numbers are in the 845 Area Code unless indicated otherwise.

We will be including only private teachers who are paid or retired OCMEA members in this list.

Please contact Lisa Moriarty lmoriarty@cornwallschools.com for membership details.

 

Private Teacher List PDF File



  Updated 2.2.14

 


Violin & Viola

 


Cello


Double Bass

 

  sax
  Flute Oboe Bassoon Clarinet Saxophone

 

 
  Trumpet French Horn Trombone Baritone/Tuba

 

 

Brass First Name Last Name Home Phone Email
French Horn Maria  Fenfert 827-5713 mfenfert@minisink.com
French Horn Megan Lawrence 417-3320 mlawrenc@mw.k12.ny.us
French Horn Hilarie Clark Moore 469-8214 hhcm@optonline.net
French Horn Ryan Muehlbauer 607-760-2674 remuehlbauer@wvcsd.org
French Horn Keith Riddick 692-0713 kriddick@frontiernet.net
French Horn Ryan Walther 516-435-5372 rwalther@mw.k12.ny.us
Trumpet (beginners only) Doreen Sandor 283-9565 dsandor@pinebushschools.org
Trumpet Steve Austin 321-0638 mhsbandboy@hotmail.com
Trumpet Keith Bischof 724-4377 kbischof@pinebushschools.org
Trumpet Darwin Lee Compton 914-402-5390 lcompton@gwlufsd.org
Trumpet Ari Contzius 692-6475 acontzius@ws.k12.ny.us
Trumpet Maria  Fenfert 827-5713 mfenfert@minisink.com
Trumpet Eric Parks 564-2669 ericwparks@gmail.com
Trumpet Chris Persad 477-0743 cpersad@optonline.net
Trumpet Megan Reifenberg 414-617-9089 megan.reifenberg@am.dodea.edu
Trumpet Keith Riddick 692-0713 kriddick@frontiernet.net
Trumpet Chris Taborsky 631-804-3505 ctaborsk@mw.k12.ny.us
Trombone Dean Aulogia 728-1988 daulogia@necsd.net
Trombone Ellen Dickinson 258-4968 ellen.dickinson@gcsny.org
Trombone William Greene 344-7633 william.greene@gcsny.org
Trombone Keith Riddick 692-0713 kriddick@frontiernet.net
Trombone Amina Thomas 594-3169 amina.thomas@hffmcsd.org
Trombone/Baritone Helen Belles 800-2617 bellesh@yahoo.com
Trombone/Baritone/Tuba Ken Brands 632-1714 kbrands@necsd.net
Trombone/Euphonium/Tuba Brian Ackley 851-8308 Brian_Ackley@rocketmail.com
Trombone/Euphonium/Tuba Kenneth Pick 565-4162 ckpick@verizon.net
Trombone/Euphonium/Tuba Sam Shackleton 527-0117 skjtshack@aol.com
Tuba Ralph Wagner 733-4402 rwagner@pinebushschools.org
Tuba/Low Brass Michael Kochem 775-3256 mkochem@ecsdm.org
Low Brass Lenny Klopchin 234-5117 lklopchin@ws.k12.ny.us
Strings First Name Last Name Home Phone Email
Strings Ruth Ann Gordon 419-788-9185 rgordon@pjschools.org
Strings Rick McCurdy 914-213-9048 fmccurdy@necsd.net
Cello Tamara Moser 341-3126 tammymoser81@yahoo.com
Cello Kevin  Benedetto 800-5529 kbenedetto@ecsdm.org
Cello Victoria Botta 294-8293 bottgraph@aol.com
Cello Jeanne Fox 258-1306 jeannefoxmusic@aol.com
Cello Elissa Maynard 987-8482 emaynard@wvcsd.org
Cello Greg Phillips 534-2605 kmotion@aol.com
Double Bass Kevin Franca 430-3893 kfranca@cornwallschools.com
Double Bass Rick McCurdy 914-213-9048 fmccurdy@necsd.net
Double Bass Analise Reed 728-5719 areed@necsd.net
Double Bass Kenneth Schwartzman 544-1968 bassistkis@yahoo.com
Violin Olga Dusheina-Dougherty 623-4943 odushein@necsd.net
Violin Anissa Kurian 598-2567 akurian@tuxedoufsd.org
Violin Diana Marz 673-4712 dmarz@ecsdm.org
Violin Karin Warner 565-6311 warner9876@aol.com
Violin/Viola Victoria Botta 294-8293 bottgraph@aol.com
Violin/Viola Lauren  Buono 351-5697 lbuono@mw.k12.ny.us
Violin/Viola Valentina Charlap-Evans 845-562-8381 bvonstr4@aol.com
Violin/Viola Tracy Decker 988-7029 tdecker@cornwallschools.com
Violin/Viola Martha Diaz 206-6644 martha.diaz@gcsny.org
Violin/Viola Elissa Maynard 987-8482 emaynard@wvcsd.org
Violin/Viola Amanda Mita 346-6699 amita@ecsdm.org
Violin/Viola Roberta Warfield 497-7003 fiddledd@hvc.rr.com
Violin/Viola Emily Faxon 534-8368 emilyfaxon@aol.com
Guitar/Bass First Name Last Name Home Phone Email
Guitar Lucas Rau 207-577-2507 lrau@ecsdm.org
Guitar Mark  Visconti 292-0414 mvisconti@floridaufsd.org
Electric Bass Ellen Dickinson 258-4968 ellen.dickinson@gcsny.org
Woodwinds First Name Last Name Home Phone Email
Woodwinds Ben Carriel 358-6748 bcarriel@necsd.net
Woodwinds Carolyn Sayles 565-4782 ccmsayles@gmail.com
Bagpipes Antoinette DePasquale 321-8015 adepasquale@ecsdm.org
Bassoon Jessica Perry 585-738-1474 jperry@chesterufsd.org
Bassoon Bruce Winslow (845) 496-7535 brw49@optonline.net
Clarinet Helen Belles 800-2617 bellesh@yahoo.com
Clarinet Judy Bracco 427-2742 jbracco@frontiernet.net
Clarinet Jim Briggs 457-2752 jbriggs@ws.k12.ny.us
Clarinet Michelle DiPasquale 518-852-3528 mdipasquale@ws.k12.ny.us
Clarinet Don Franklin 297-5631 defranklin@optonline.net
Clarinet Valerie McMillan 914-474-0463 vmcmillan@pinebushschools.org
Clarinet Michael Pacer 469-8528 mikepacer@hotmail.com
Clarinet Peter Prokopchak unlisted pprokopchak@pinebushschools.org
Clarinet Felix Robles 674-7103 frobles@necsd.net
Clarinet Carolyn Sayles 565-4782 ccmsayles@gmail.com
Clarinet Tom Scott  564-3089/857-5228 tscott6450@gmail.com
Clarinet Rachel Skopin 401-5023 rskopin@hotmail.com
Clarinet Allegra Smith 518-281-7413 asmith@ecsdm.org
Clarinet Sarah Suby 522-8331 ssuby@cornwallschools.com
Clarinet Dan Teare 636-4216 dteare@hvc.rr.com
Clarinet Deborah Vitanza 772-1053 dvitanza@chesterufsd.org
Clarinet Jennifer Wagner 733-4402 jwagner@pinebushschools.org
Clarinet Christopher Zoutis 778-4049 czoutis@necsd.net
Flute Judy Bracco 427-2742 jbracco@frontiernet.net
Flute Jim Briggs 457-2752 jbriggs@ws.k12.ny.us
Flute Ruth Ann Gordon 419-788-9185 rgordon@pjschools.org
Flute Megahn Hughes 914-799-5535 mhughes@minisink.com
Flute Kaylyn Kinney 914-474-3996 tooterkk@yahoo.com
Flute Kim Longo 427-2801 kimberly.longo@gcsny.org
Flute Laura Martellaro 542-4816 lmartellaro@minisink.com
Flute Michael Pacer 469-8528 mikepacer@hotmail.com
Flute Lola Riddick 692-0713 lolariddick@gmail.com
Flute Carolyn Topliff 561-2877 cdtopliff@verizon.net
Flute Deborah Vitanza 772-1053 dvitanza@chesterufsd.org
Flute/Piccolo Merryl Newler 783-4069 merryln@hotmail.com
Flute/Piccolo Joan Schwartzman 544-1968 JRSchwart@yahoo.com
Woodwinds First Name Last Name Home Phone Email
Saxophone Judy Bracco 427-2742 jbracco@frontiernet.net
Saxophone Jim Briggs 457-2752 jbriggs@ws.k12.ny.us
Saxophone Ellen Dickinson 258-4968 ellen.dickinson@gcsny.org
Saxophone Michael Pacer 469-8528 mikepacer@hotmail.com
Saxophone Peter Prokopchak unlisted pprokopchak@pinebushschools.org
Saxophone Felix Robles 674-7103 frobles@necsd.net
Saxophone Megan Shafer 796-6943 mshafer@minisink.com
Saxophone Rachel Skopin 401-5023 rskopin@hotmail.com
Saxophone Dan Teare 636-4216 dteare@hvc.rr.com
Saxophone Deborah Vitanza 772-1053 dvitanza@chesterufsd.org
Saxophone Christopher Zoutis 778-4049 czoutis@necsd.net
Percussion First Name Last Name Home Phone Email
Percussion Ben Carriel 358-6748 bcarriel@necsd.net
Percussion Paul Carroll 255-2951 pcarroll@necsd.net
Percussion William Couture 631-255-0505 wcouture@floridaufsd.org
Percussion Andrew Hulle 467-7529 ahulle@minisink.com
Percussion/Drumset Thomas Cunane 566-7559 thomas.cunane@hffmcsd.org
Mallet Percussion Matthew Christy 631-275-3849 mchristy@ecsdm.org
Composition/Theory First Name Last Name Home Phone Email
Composition Daniel Bradley 820-0241 dbradley@minisink.com
Theory Hilarie Clark Moore 469-8214 hhcm@optonline.net
Piano  First Name Last Name Home Phone Email
Piano (beginners only) Kristin Henne 649-2777 khenne@floridaufsd.org
Piano (beginners only) Roberta Monkash 783-7077 rmonkash@ecsdm.org
Piano (beginners only) Doreen Sandor 283-9565 dsandor@pinebushschools.org
Piano (beg./intermediate) Kelly Shackleton 566-5261 kshackle@necsd.net
Piano (All Levels) First Name Last Name Home Phone Email
Piano Daniel Bradley 820-0241 dbradley@minisink.com
Piano Ben Carriel 358-6748 bcarriel@necsd.net
Piano Erica Coppola 206-8476 erac1015@gmail.com
Piano David Crone 987-8460 dcrone@mw.k12.ny.us
Piano Christa Damaris 343-4201 christa.damaris@sunyorange.edu
Piano Michelle DiPasquale 518-852-3528 mdipasquale@ws.k12.ny.us
Piano Karen Ewing 542-1261 kewing@ecsdm.org
Piano Ruth Ann Gordon 419-788-9185 rgordon@pjschools.org
Piano Alison Henry 518-573-0006 ahenry@wvcsd.org
Piano Casey Hulick 647-3002 casey.hulick@gcsny.org
Piano Kaylyn Kinney 914-474-3996 tooterkk@yahoo.com
Piano Michael Kochem 775-3256 mkochem@ecsdm.org
Piano Alex Marrero 781-6049 marrero@frontiernet.net
Piano Hilarie Clark Moore 469-8214 hhcm@optonline.net
Piano Elizabeth Olivo 827-6079 elizabeth.olivo@gcsny.org
Piano Sharon Satkowski 496-6732 satjjps@frontiernet.net
Piano Carolyn Sayles 565-4782 ccmsayles@gmail.com
Piano Carolyn Topliff 561-2877 cdtopliff@verizon.net
Piano (Jazz/Rock) Paul Davis 496-8982 podavis@hvc.rr.com
Voice First Name Last Name Home Phone Email
Voice Gregory Bennett 342-2552 gbennett@ecsdm.org
Voice Daniel Bradley 820-0241 dbradley@minisink.com
Voice James Cahill 661-5728 james.cahill@gcsny.org
Voice Erica Coppola 206-8476 erac1015@gmail.com
Voice  Erin Cross 342-3351 ecross@pjschools.org
Voice Christa Damaris 343-4201 christa.damaris@sunyorange.edu
Voice Ruth Ann Gordon 419-788-9185 rgordon@pjschools.org
Voice Noreen Hanson 258-2132 nehanson@optonline.net
Voice Kristin Henne 649-2777 khenne@floridaufsd.org
Voice Robin Meade 551-7106 rmeade@pinebushschools.org
Voice Lucas Rau 207-577-2507 lrau@ecsdm.org
Voice Carolyn Topliff 561-2877 cdtopliff@verizon.net
Voice Barbara Vultaggio 631-766-6266 bvultagg@mw.k12.ny.us